Miss Queen of India 2019 Press Release

Ms. Tanya Sinha from Jharkhand Crowned Manappuram Miss Queen Of India 2019

Ms. Tanya Sinha , from Jharkhand was selected today as Manappuram Miss Queen Of India 2019 presented by Manappuram Finance Ltd, an event organised by Pegasus, at Saj Earth Resorts and Convention Centre Kochi.
Ms. Nikita Thomas from Kerala and Ms. Samiksha Singh from Delhi were the first and second runners up respectively. Mr. Tom Jose, Chief Secretary, Kerala State crowned the winner Miss Queen Of India 2019. Mr. V P Nandakumar, MD & CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd crowned the first and second runner up winners.

Manappuram Finance Limited is the prime partner of the 9th edition of Miss Queen Of India hosted by Pegasus. In this event, twenty beautiful ladies from different Indian states competed for the title. In addition, DQUE watches, SAJ Earth Resort & convention centre and Unique Times are the powered-by-partners of the event. Pegasus is conducting fashion pageants in such a way that the competitors can enter the International competitions without the Bikini round.

The grooming session of the beauty contest, which had three prime rounds such as designer saree, black cocktail and red gown rounds, was commenced at SAJ Earth Resort & convention centre, Kochi. The session, which were handled by prominent personalities in the modelling sector, and which aims to impart knowledge in yoga, meditation, personality development, beauty care, catwalk, photo shoot and talent search to the contestants, helped the ladies to gain more confidence.

Eminent personalities from the film and fashion sectors were present in the judging panel of the event for judging and guiding the contestants. The Judges were, Anjali Raut Gill (Mrs India 2018), Divya MS (Gladrags Mrs India South), Prof. Dr. Sir GD Singh (President – WPDO), Mrs. Toshma Biju (Managing Editor of Kanyaka Fortnightly) and Reshma RK Nambiar (First Runner Up Miss Glam World 2019).
The winners were crowned with the golden crown and were awarded with the mementos. The winners are also given work contracts.

Apart from the winners, the judging panel also selected:

Miss Queen North: Ritika Raghav (UP), Kriti Goyal (Rajastan)
Miss Queen West: Divija Gambhir (Maharashtra)
Miss Queen East: Pankojini Dash (Odisha)
Miss Queen South: Nikita Thomas (Kerala)

The Sub-title winners are:

Miss Beautiful Hair: Rhea Rawal (Gujarat)
Miss Beautiful Smile: Bhavana Sirpa (Telangana)
Miss Beautiful Eyes: Bhavana Sirpa (Telangana)
Miss Congeniality: Pankojini Dash (Odisha)
Miss Personality: Tarini Kalingarayar (Tamil Nadu)
Miss Catwalk: Konchitha John (Kerala)
Miss Perfect Ten: Aishwarya Adarkar (Maharashtra)
Miss Talent: Ritu Ailani (Maharashtra)
Miss Photogenic: Tarini Kalingarayar (Tamil Nadu)
Miss Viewers’ Choice: Bhavana Sirpa (Telangana) –
Miss Social Media: Swagnika Bhattacharjee (Meghalaya)-
Miss Fitness: Ritu Ailani (Maharashtra)

The VPN IBE Women Entrepreneur Award was also given at the venue, for 6 successful women entrepreneurs. The VPN International Business Excellence award is an International award to honor the business persons in their respective fields, irrespective of small, medium, or corporate.

The Award winners were Mrs. Annamma Joseph Kottukapally (Professional Excellency Award in Culinary Innovation for the year 2019), Anne Sajeev (Maverick Woman Entrepreneur Award for the year 2019), Dr. Nilufer Sheriff (Professional Excellency Award in Health Care), Liza Mayan (Dynamic Woman Entrepreneur Award for the year 2019), Roopa George (Women Excellency Award in Social and Welfare for the year) and Saroja Thambi Chamundi (Professional Excellency Award in Medical Tourism for the year 2019).

Only invited guests were permitted access to the venue where the program took place. Those received the invitation had been advised to wear white, blue, red or black coloured dress.

Kalpana International, Aiswarya Advertising, Europe Times, The Times New, FICF, Fitness For Ever, Neo TourEx Pvt Ltd, JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Ut TV, UT World, Asia Business Forum 2019, CIHF and Asian African are the event partners of Miss Queen of India 2019.

The contestants were: Aishwarya Adarkar (Maharashtra), Amanda Delilah Vas (Goa) , Bhavana Sirpa (Telangana), Dipti shankdhar (UP), Divija Gambhir (Maharashtra), Konchitha John (Kerala) , Kriti Goyal (Rajasthan), Mallica Mishra (UP), Niketha Shetty (Karnataka), Nikita Thomas (Kerala), Niranjana Suresh (Kerala), Pankojini Dash (Odisha), Rhea Rawal (Gujarat), Ritika Raghav (UP) , Ritu Ailani (Maharashtra), Samiksha Singh (Delhi), Swagnika Bhattacharjee (Meghalaya), Tanya Sinha (Jharkhand), Tarini Kalingarayar (Tamil Nadu) and Vaidehee Sawant (Maharashtra)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *